Not resolved
2.0
Details
Customer service
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Website
5 comments

Here is the direct email correspondence with Kathy Blajerski-Barber:

"Hello,

Recently, I ordered a roll of 4x50 Prodex Insulation,order # V29431 and took advantage of your Buy One Get One free sale. Sadly, once again, I am enormously disappointed with your company and it's shady policies, but I am giving you the opportunity to make this right for your long time customer. I have been a customer of yours since 2008, and orders on your website show orders dating back to Aug 2009, when you re-built your site.

Let me get to the point: On the order #V29431, placed on 5/15/2015 and delivered via FedEx today on 5/19/2015. Not only did you charge me 2 shipping fees of $18.00 per roll (and delivered the rolls in one package) for a total of $36.00, you also charged me 2 residential delivery charges of $4.50 per roll, for a total of $9.00, when there is only 1 package delivered.

You also raised the price up from the last order I placed from $109.95 per roll (plus shipping and delivery fees) to $139.95 per roll in your Buy One Get One Free scam. Effectively, what I paid only 1 month ago for the same roll of insulation (a final total of $131.45, and those shipping rates were $17, not $18) has now become a total of $184.95 during your Buy One Get One Free Scam, effectively making this Buy One Get One Free special you are running, a Buy One Roll, Get Another Roll for 1/2 off.

And my last order, placed on 4/10/15, was lost in shipment, and almost 2 weeks later, your company FINALLY decided to ship me another roll, costing my customers time, and costing me money from new orders.

Before that, just 10 days prior, I ordered the same 4x50 roll, and guess what? Yes, my charges were again different. You charged me $99.95 per roll, and I could go on, and on, about how your price changes on the website every week, and your shipping charges are never the same either.

But you know what, I have kept my mouth shut, and purchased your products for the past 7 years, hoping that something would change, and that your shady policies would stop. Boy, I was wrong. It has only gotten worse.

With all of that being said, I expect a refund of the difference you charged me for the dual shipping fees, as well as the dual residential delivery fees, for a total of $22.50. I should also ask for a refund of the price increase you instituted just for this sale, but I'm going to be the nice guy here, and only ask for $22.50.

I expect a response to this email, and a refund of $22.50 immediately.

Thank you for your time!"

I received a response from Kathy indicating that I had accepted the terms of the sale, and no refund would be issued. When I responded indicating that the Terms and Conditions did not state that I would be charged for 2 delivery charges, and only have 1 package delivered, her response was the following:

"You agreed to the price. How we package is not of your concern. We will not address this issue again. We have removed you from our email list and wish you well."

Not only did Insulation4less.com refuse to make this right, and refund the dual shipping charges (which is all I was asking for), Kathy was extremely rude in her responses, and their company consistently fluctuates on prices, and runs unethical business practices, including raising the price on the product for a sale, and then lowering it back down after the sale, and shows no remorse or concern for their customer when issues arise, such as my last order that mysteriously got lost in shipment, and it took almost 2 weeks to receive a new roll of insulation, as well as refunding this small and insignificant amount of money for incorrect shipping charges, which should be done, not only because it is the right thing to do, but also because a company should want to keep a customer they have had for 7 years and not want to brush them off and be rude to their longtime customer.

I expect this company to resolve this dual shipping charge issue immediately.

Reviewer is in unhappy mood. madvettedave is quite happy with product and stated that there is a room for improvement of price and customer serivce. Please immediately contact the author of this review to discuss poor customer service of insulation4less customer care and associated monetary loss in the amount of $23. Insulation4less needs to issue a partial refund according to poster's claims.

Other people also mentioned insulation4less customer care in their reviews. You may find this information helpful for further shopping at Insulation4less. You can also consider other company suggested by the author: Ebay.

Had an Experience with Insulation4less?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1363240

I was also going to buy, NOT NOW! Wow

Anonymous
Houston, Texas, United States #1305400

Thank you for your review.Due to your review and many other negative reviews I will NOT be buying my 500 ft roll from Insulation4Less.

There are competitors that actually like their customers and deliver more than a decent product.Companies need to learn what a real business is all about.

Anonymous
#1085770

Wow!

My husband and I were about to order from them but something told me to check the reviews...and I'm glad I did!

Clearly they don't respect their clients and therefore we will not be using them.

Thank you all for your reviews - I'm sorry that ya'll had to go through all of that.Again, thanks for the warning...

Anonymous
Bradenton, Florida, United States #1065241

I have had several issues as well, I would not use them unless you have too!Both Jonathan and Kathy should not be in business in any country.

NO manners, you can tell that they were raised on the streets no parents or family.

Should treat everyone as a family member.Good Luck

Anonymous
#1052383

Insulation for less is a rip off and they are very difficult to work with.They shipped the wrong product which took 10 days to receive.

Obviously this had already delayed my project.

When requesting free shipiing and a replacment of the correct product, they told me to read the fine print in the agreement.After getting the run around , I was so PO'd I sent the whole order back !!

AVOID THESE GUYS LIKE THE PLAGUE

You May Also Like

VersaTube - Happy Ram VersaTube "After much research, I decided to go with the Versa Tube Grand. I have read the reviews and admit I had the same issue with the free shipping, and never..." Read more STAY AWAY from Behr Premium DeckOver!!!!! Behr "We refinished our balcony deck with Behr Premium DeckOver in the Fall of 2015 following all directions to the letter, including using the prescribed Behr deck wash product first, and..." Read more Insulation4less - Customer Service Insulation4less "I just had the unpleasant pleasure of dealing with a Mr. Jonathan Barber from insulation 4 less. This man is ABSOLUTELY RUDE and VERY VERY difficult to deal with ~..." Read more Behr Deckover is not what it claims to be!! Behr "My deck was painted with Behr Deckover paint two years ago by a professional, the application of the product was followed to the letter per the instructions. After just one..." Read more Doordash - Bad Pizza Delivery Doordash "I ordered a pizza, salad, and mushrooms from a local pizza establishment called Fratellinos. When I opened the pizza box all of the cheese was on one side of the..." Read more The NFL lost Another Customer Nfl "What the players are doing is shameful. Disrespecting the flag and the people who fought for freedom is absolutely despicable. If you have a complaint, a problem, an issue etc,..." Read more Under Armour - Valsetz tactical military boots Under Armour "These boots were regularly priced for about $ 130 and were on sale for about $ 120. I work in security and do a lot of walking so I bought..." Read more Exxonmobil - The cashier cursed me! Exxonmobil "Cashier name was RENE. Service Station : MOBIL at 4605 Beverly Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA, 90004 operated by a dealer, Harry Hahn Date of Incident: 24th September 2017 at 8:43:59AM..." Read more